End of this page section.

Begin of page section: Contents:

Second series "Climate ethics work-in-progress sessions"

Wednesday, 03 November 2021

We are very excited to run the second series of our online climate ethics work-in-progress sessions, sponsored by the Climate Change Centre Austria (CCCA). The first session will take place on November 3, 2021, the second on November 24, and the third on December 09.

Dear Climate Ethics Colleagues, 

we are very excited to run the second series of our online climate ethics work-in-progress sessions, sponsored by the Climate Change Centre Austria (CCCA).  The first session will take place on November 3, 2021, the second on November 24, and the third on December 09. For the hours see below.
 
Our current schedule for the rest of this calendar year is: 

  1. Wednesday, November 3, 2021, 30 CET (Austrian time)/ 13.30 BST (London/UK time)/09.30 EST (New York/East Coast time)/ 22:30 JST (Tokyo/Japan Standard Time): Patrick Smith (University of Twente, NL). His talk is entitled “Radical Carbon Dioxide Removal as Resistance to Climate Injustice”.
     
  2. Wednesday, November 24, 2021, 00 CET (Austrian time)/ 14.00 BST (London/UK time)/09:00 EST (New York/East Coast time)/ 23:00 JST (Tokyo/Japan Standard Time): Megan Blomfield (University of Sheffield, UK).
     
  3. Wednesday, December 09, 2021, 30 CET (Austrian time)/ 13.30 BST (London/UK time)/08.30 EST (New York/East Coast time)/ 22:30 JST (Tokyo/Japan Standard Time): Marc Fleurbaey (Paris School of Economics, France).

We encourage the authors to provide a draft paper a week ahead, and if you sign up you will have any draft circulated, so please sign up and come participate wherever you are.

You can sign up at the bottom of the page here or directly here!

Best wishes, 
Lukas Meyer, Kian Mintz-Woo and Thomas Pölzler

End of this page section.

Begin of page section: Additional information:

End of this page section.